UHEF & Uni News


Apr, 2015

Thanks to our January, February and March contributors!

By: | Tags: | Comments: 0

[Posted April 30, 2015] The mission of the Uni Hi Education Foundation is to raise funds for the continued support of Uni’s academic, athletic and performing arts programs.

Created in 1985 to counter the effects on Uni of budget cuts across the L.A. Unified School District, nearly $600,000 has been raised to assist faculty and students. Anyone can contribute: 103-year-old Hal Cunningham, who attended the school when it was known as Warren G. Harding High, joined the ranks of donors in 2014!

We salute and thank our 58 contributors from the first quarter of 2015; contributors are listed by class, in alphabetical order of family names:

Gladys Ratcliff Miller, S ‘41
David O. Caldwell, S ‘42
Imelda Nieto Carey, S ‘43
Jeanne Benjamin Kirkpatrick, S ‘43
Gloria Sullivan Cotchonis, S ‘46
Rodger & Nancy Karrenbrock, S ‘47
Roger and Mary Todd, S ‘47
Hugh Washburn, S ‘49
Floyd G. Wood, S ‘49

Robert Draeger, S ‘50
John L. Petty, W ‘50
Janet Sellman Scarrow, S ‘50
Barbara & Hayden Smith, W ‘50
Frederick L. Hines, W ‘52
Selma Shanks, S ‘52
Edward M. Bolke, S ‘53
Leora Fowler Mortellaro, S ‘53
Jack L. Conner, W ‘54
Ronald Coons, S ‘54
Lloyd Hurst Jr., W ‘55
Marlene Indictor, S ‘55
Katherine Puckett Layton, S ‘55
Harlan Hiney, S ‘56
Roger A. Wagner, S ‘56
Naureen Fitzgerald Mason, S ‘57
Patricia Ganz Sheehan, S ‘57
Elisabeth Traubman, S ‘57
Lionel Traubman, S ‘57
Carole Chillberg Herrera, W ‘58
Patricia Andrews Campbell, S ‘59
Linda Levitt Janger, S ‘59
Lynn Roseman Ostrick, S ‘59
Lawrence Tistaert, S ‘59

Gail Grant Day, S ‘60
Richard Saklad, S ‘60
Clella Goodson Schneider, S ‘60
Mary Sue Andrews Hart, W ‘61
Barbara Kohn Matthews, W ‘61
Cynthia Ford, W ‘62
Diane Roseman Cherniss, S ‘63
Bonnie Heinmiller Ettinger, S ‘63
Jeffrey C. Slade, S ‘63
Bret Davenport, S ‘65
Susan G. Igdaloff, S ‘66
Louise Katz Sullivan, S ‘66
Beverly Broger, S ‘69
Carolyn Mosier Pohlmeyer, S ‘69

Steven Slaff, 1970
Eric Romer, 1976
Jeffrey L. Schaffer, 1976
Jose & Martha Santana, 1977
David Marcelletti, 1979

John Triantafyllos, 1982
Roger Schrag, 1983
Ardeshir (Ardy) Haerizadeh, 1985
Ryan and Alice Baum, 1987

Chris Hewett, no year given
Kevin Witham, no year given

Thank you.

Any amount is helpful; find out how to donate directly to the Foundation by clicking here!


Leave a Reply